Expectations

Today’s poem Expectations

I am on the page, that I am on.

Your expectations of me,

Are yours, not mine.

I did not choose them,

I do not share them.

To heal, I just need time and space.

Love and understanding.

So please don’t judge,

Nor speak in haste.

As I’m on the page, that I am on.

Hold my hand, keep me close

Show me the beauty in the world,

Which you see,

That right now, I’m too blind to see.

While I’m on the page, that I am on.

B

I hope the original author will forgive my borrowing lines 2-4 which I saw on Pinterest and inspired the rest of this poem by me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

