For the Birds. November 2015 PAD Challenge: 11

Welcome Back

The theme for today’s poem was animals. I adore birds so they are my theme.

For The Birds

Sweet birds singing

A chirping in the tree

Your song is so delighting

A joy to you and me.

Sunlight shining on your feathers

It makes their colours glow

You fill my soul with happiness

It makes my spirit grow

I love to see you flying

Or perching in a tree

But most of all I Iike it

When you come to visit me

You come and drink the water

Perhaps a bite of seed

But just to hear you singing

Is a delight, to me

By
B

Links

This poem was inspired by a promt on: The Writers Digest.

Best wishes and thanks for reading, see you soon.

2 thoughts on “For the Birds. November 2015 PAD Challenge: 11

  1. I soooo enjoyed reading your poems. I love today’s poem about birds which in its rhyme -ing style and rhythm so perfectly expresses how much I love these feathers friends of ours. Your poem was so uplifting and a perfect start to my day.Thank you for sharing this with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

